faculty of social science


The Faculty of Social Science is one of the oldest and leading faculty at University of Bosaso. The faculty offers a complete range of Diploma and degree programs at the undergraduate level in three distinctive departments: Department of Community Development, Department of Public Administration and Department of International Relations and Diplomacy. The University is committed to the pursuit of excellence and uniqueness in the provision of Social Sciences and the development of research and technology. The university offers an integrated and multi-disciplinary course programs that aims to produce development practitioners, diplomats and public administrators with core competencies and essential broad-based knowledge, skills and attributes required for attaining sustainable development in the third world Countries. The program is enriched by drawing knowledge from the social sciences and other related disciplines.

The Faculty takes pride in its excellent library, comprising latest books and journals, and a state-of-the-art computer laboratory. The Faculty of Social Science comprises of widely acclaimed and experienced academicians providing theoretical and practical knowledge to the students. Constantly in touch with the practicalities and intricacies in the field of Social Sciences, they continuously strive to transform the students into successful and capable community developers, diplomats, social workers and public administrators of the future wellbeing of their community.


  1. Department of Public Administration
  2. Department of International Relations and Diplomacy
  3. Department of Community Development
  4. Department of Social Work and Social Administration


  1. Original secondary certificate completion
  2. Two passport size photos
  3. Admission Fee $20 
  4. To Pass the Admission eligibility assessment test (AEAT) and fully completed forms with required attachments should be submitted to the academic registrar office.